14
Apr
08

Queen, er, Princess for a Day

I am a princess!  I am Princess Aurora from Sleeping Beauty…I have ALWAYS wanted to be Princess Aurora and today, I became her….thank you Epcot 🙂

I was as bad as a little kid this morning. I was up at 7AM, got dressed, ate a little breakfast and then WAITED for my sister to get up (she was the mommy surrogate in this adventure). I WAITED.  Checked my email annnnnnnd WAITED. Talked to dad for a little bit, making sure he was feeling OK annnnnnnd WAITED.

She showed up around 9ish….”mommy”…we were supposed to already be at EPCOT by 9 when the park opened….oh, I forgot, we had to go get dad’s meds and THEN we could go. OK…let’s go get the meds, NOW!

Oh, the meds aren’t ready yet? NOOOOOOOOOOOO, I DON’T wanna WAIT!  Yes, dad needs the meds, we’ll wait. That meant going to Starbucks (PUKE CITY FOR ME- I hate Starbucks—blasphemy, I know) and then going to the pharmacy and getting the meds.  Got ’em…LET’S GOOOOOOOO!

Plug in Garvin and off we go….woohoo…about 35 short minutes later we ride into the wonderful world of Disney. Can you tell at all that I am a child of Disney?  I wasn’t a big Pooh person, but give me a Disney princess past or present and I am a happy, happy woman (sorry ‘Specs…I can feel you shuddering now).

I was so happy that I actually purchased a LIFETIME 3 day pass, because you KNOW I will be back at least 2 more days in my lifetime…can you say…ka-ching?? 

First stop–Future World and Ellen Degeneres…what a chuckle-fest…very cool exhibit/’ride’. Next stop, potty break to unload the STARBUCKS…then we decided to go over to the Countries section…having been to Canada, Germany, Italy, Mexico, and Turkey (looked like Morrocco)…those country displays were kinda authentic looking…the Gardens in the England display looked alot like Christchurch, New Zealand and everyone told me that Christchurch was very much like England.

I need to mention here that my sister LOVES to shop and this is a shopper’s paradise…she is way into modern Swedish-looking (Svenska she calls it) stuff so we really HAD to spend some time in the Norway part of the park.  Had some bratwurst and kraut for lunch (I HAD to have Black Forest cake for dessert…yum) and then we strolled around for a bit more…I got myself some Disney CROCS—they are sooooooo cute…little mickey ears all over for the holes and man- oh- man…they are so comfortable…

And before we really knew it, we had to leave, waaaaaaa.  I am SUCH a child…I’m already planning my return trip cause I didn’t get to go on all the exhibit rides that I wanted to go on and I HAVE TO GO to Universal and MGM too.  And then there is always Downtown Disney….they can see me coming  a thousand miles away….

I will make sure that I live long enough to take grandchildren to Disney (I DID take both of my children to Disneyland and Knott’s Berry Farm in California), so this is a rite of passage as far as I am concerned.

The PRINCESS has spoken.

6 Responses to “Queen, er, Princess for a Day”


  1. 1 NJY
    April 14, 2008 at 8:16 pm

    Dee, if you want practice taking grandkids to disney Ty was 30 minutes from Lew Gardens. Take 4 north to Lake Mary. There is a little zoo up that direction. LOL

    Took Ty and my mom to Lew gardens, Mom loved it, ty was ready to leave the minute he discovered there were no rides. We learned to compromise a 6 year old and and 85 year old last year with Cypress gardens.

    Maybe you need to go with me next time I go down. I still haven’t been to Animal kingdom. LOL

    Glad all is ok with your dad. I am enjoying following your trip. Take care
    N

  2. 2 NJY
    April 14, 2008 at 9:03 pm

    I can’t wait to see you in your minnie princess hat!!!

  3. 3 judie
    April 14, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    can’t beleive this was the first blog I got! how is dad? oh well, another story looming, Im sure. disney crocs…cool. have a great time and I will talk to you when you get back… 🙂

  4. 4 DD
    April 15, 2008 at 7:09 am

    Ahhhh the princess and the pee 🙂

  5. April 15, 2008 at 7:54 am

    There’s always EuroDisney….

  6. April 15, 2008 at 11:10 am

    Glad to hear your family is doing well. You can borrow Jeanice anytime!
    -Annah 🙂


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

April 2008
S M T W T F S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


