23
Apr
08

Shrinkwrap

Full Monty…do you remember the scene where Dave is trying to lose some weight by shrinkwrapping himself in plastic wrap?? Then sitting there eating candy bars???

That would be me.

My daughter Specs and her CB looked at my Passover posting the other day and didn’t recognize me! OY! Yes, that was me holding the jar of gefilte fish…BTW, that was really me in the first photo also, all cleaned up, but that was back in October….what happened? STRESS, STRESS, STRESS. This Delirista (barista deli-style) eats when stress sets in.

So, I’m about ready for the shrinkwrap, sans the candy bars.

Step 1…ATTITUDE…
(1) I love me, I love me, I love me…
(2) I’m worth it, I’m worth it, I’m worth it…
(3)I want to see grandchildren, I want to see grandchildren, I want to see grandchildren

I pick #3

Any reader (lurker) support is appreciated…today, I am 5’1″ and a startling and extraordinarily unhealthy 209 pounds. Let’s see where I am 1 week from now.

After all, I wanna do the FUll Monty!

3 Responses to “Shrinkwrap”


  1. April 23, 2008 at 1:43 pm

    The candy bar I ate today (cause you can’t eat one piece…really, it’s all or nothing with Cote D’Or) was approximately 1100 calories. Chocolate is evil. I love it but it’s evil. I only allow myself to eat a chocolate bar once per menstruation because if I didn’t I might cause CB physical harm.

    But, tell you what, I’m at about 209 now as well, so let’s see what we can each do. I’m not starting this week though cause I’m already bloated like Moby Dick thanks to the lovely pill that prevents grandbabies.

    I’ll also try to direct some people’s attentions over here for moral support.

  2. April 23, 2008 at 1:52 pm

    YOU GO!!! You can do it! You’ve got good reasons… and I have to say I looked at the cleans up nice photo… and you sure do!

    I’m hoping for a little more willpower myself these days… needing to kick my horrible cherry coke habit.

  3. April 23, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    Oooh, just heard about your new blog from LilacSpecs. Can’t wait to get in and read a bit more. 😀


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

April 2008
S M T W T F S
    May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


