01
May
08

Damage Report

The wierdest thing happened this year, Passover stomach maladies DIDN’T happen…that is, not until AFTER the fact.

I got through the entire 8 days with no difficulties whatsoever; that was a first. In fact, DRUM ROLL, I even managed to lose 1 pound…that is also amazing.  But, now that it’s over, my tummy is going berserk, and just at night…very unnerving.

This is why I am writing this entry at 12:14 AM instead of getting my beauty sleep.

Trying to distract myself…I also decided to FINALLY get my scrapbook pictures together from my 30th anniversary land-cruise to Alaska last June.  DD and I spent 14 absolutely incredible days traveling through Alaska and then cruising down from Seward to Vancouver. 

Blog scrapbook to follow…but here is a little sample:

 

Mt. McKinley (only 30% of all people who ever visit Denali get to see Mt. McKinley-it is almost always hidden in clouds…this picture was taken at 6AM) and me trying out a native dance!

1 Response to “Damage Report”


  1. May 1, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    I hate those late night stomach troubles. They keep me up from time to time as well and that is a big part of the reason I love the internet.


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


