05
May
08

Kitty Litter

I think it only took 24 hours before Samson and Delila took over. Last Thursday we had a beautiful 4 season sunroom with super large size hot tub (seats 8), leather reclining loveseat, stereo, large screen TV, and incense burners.

Today, we have a kitty palace replete with leopard bedding, glitter toys, DELUXE catnip, and ‘I’m king/queen of the hill’ scratching post (the kids use it more like American Gladiators)

The kids had some sniffles, so they already had their first appointment with their new Vet and I already got, what I know, will be a series of medical bills. Damn, I do wish I could add them as dependents to my health plan at work. Let’s see, born: March 13, 2008…jeez mama, you sure didn’t look pregnant!

Did I mention that their personalities are like night and day? This sure debunks the ‘nature-nurture’ argument in FELINELAND anyhow.

Sweet Delila is an absolute bitch on wheels….cute bitch, but bitch nonetheless! She will watch her bro play a wonderful game all to himself and in a very calculating manner dive into the action and take over. He kind of looks at her, gives a little swipe with his paw and then plots his revenge. But, oh, can she be a girly-girl. At night she cozies right up to DD and just mews her little heart out. The kittie version of “daddy, uppie me!” And DD just smiles and complies.

Samson is no slouch. It took him about 2 seconds to figure out how to get quickly to the top of the scratching post and that is his command. Whenever Delila even attempts to make it to the top, he knocks her on her butt. Ahhhh, sweet revenge! And yes, he is a mama’s boy…crawls right up on my shoulder and nuzzles my ear then proceeds to lay across my chest and fall asleep.

And then they cozy up to one another and just cuddle off to sleep in one of their many sleeping quarters (haven’t yet found their way between DD and me on the bed).

Any way you look at it, I love my new Kitty Litter…

4 Responses to “Kitty Litter”


  1. May 5, 2008 at 11:45 am

    i love the kitty bed.

  2. May 6, 2008 at 4:39 am

    So sweet. And I’m glad Samson can get revenge now and then. Oh and look into it mum, you can get pet insurance for animals within a certain age. With two kitties it might save you on some expenses.

  3. May 6, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    Yeah, I’m a total sucker for kitty stories and pictures. 🙂

  4. 4 hotmamamia
    May 6, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    Cami–Kitty bed available at TARJAY (Target)…my sheets should be so exotic!

    Lilac–no kidding! I have to look into that!

    CableGirl–you’ll love this site then…I know these babies are going to give me LOTS to talk about!


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


