02
Jun
08

Sinking Fast

We all know that Penguins can’t fly. My birds are sinking fast…we’re heading into the 5th game of the Stanley Cup playoffs and the Red Wings lead the Pens 3-1.

And, ya know what? The better team IS WINNING. That is what sports is supposed to be all about; it isn’t supposed to be the money, or the crazy fans acting like rabid racoons. It is supposed to be about a group of extremely talented men or women, pursuing their craft to the best of their ability and the team that is better ends up on the top. The second team should LEARN some mighty fine lessons from the top team.

In our case…our Pens should be learning how to pass the puck with near perfection, how to REALLY guard their goal and goalie, and how to read the offensive line like a book. I believe they ARE learning those lessons and they will come back next year as a better team; a year older and a year wiser and one of the fortunate few who have had the HONOR to make it to the Stanley Cup games.

I know, they’re not out yet, but if we are honest, the better team will win.

GO PENS…

T-142; I can’t get the widget to post!

4 Responses to “Sinking Fast”


  1. June 2, 2008 at 2:26 pm

    I can try to guide you through it at some point or I can put it in there for you if you give me your info via email.

  2. 2 hotmamamia
    June 2, 2008 at 3:54 pm

    Thank you Specs…I am DETERMINED to figure this one out on my own…it can’t be that hard! IT seems everything I want to do is in a format the WordPress doesn’t accept!

  3. 3 judie
    June 5, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    oh well, we tried and did a hell of a good job too! It was very exciting and we will definately be back next year…
    GO STEELERS now 🙂

  4. 4 sketchartist
    June 6, 2008 at 9:20 am

    Mommy! Go join this: http://plurk.com/redeemByURL?from_uid=34829&check=47862419&s=1
    And yeah I know I’m not logged in as Lilacspecs…WP is still being a turd and I can try to help you with T-lish if you want too.


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


