07
Jun
08

Beads Anyone?

I wonder if anyone has missed me…

Hello out there in Blogland…

Anyone???

OK, so let’s see….I’m currently in New Orleans…The Big Easy… Emeril’s town… earn those beadsville. And, yes, I did earn my beads…6 whole strands of them and thankfully I didn’t have to show anything to earn them (although the Hurricane I drank would have clearly allowed me do so if required) mawahahahahaha!

What are you doing in New Orleans you ask?

#1     Learning how to make a Mufletta for my deli..to die for!

#2     Consulting with and teaching for the University of New Orleans Deaf Education Program

#3     Becoming crippled…I had an MRI last Sunday morning (yes, 7AM SUNDAY morning they had me scheduled for that puppy) and the results came back during my 2nd day here

Drum Roll…………………………………………………………………

Torn meniscus….kicker is that I tore this sucker over a year ago and it has taken my doctors (Primary Care, Orthopedic Surgeon–THE top one in Pittsburgh mind you–Chiropractor, and Rheumatologist) to finally get this diagnosed. Had it not been for my WONDERFUL new Rheumatologist, Dr. Holly Lowther, and her immediate decision to order an MRI, I would still be walking around wondering why in the hell my damn knee hurt so bad (we won’t go into the monstrous swelling I’ve also endured).

So, I hobbled down Bourbon Street, now have some heavy duty wraps around my knee and have an appointment with a DIFFERENT Orthopedic surgeon when I get home to find out about the inevitable surgery that I’ll have to have.  So much for Big Easy.

My sis came to ‘play’ with me my first three days here. Since we didn’t really get the chance to play (bummer knee), we decided to play in mud instead.

What do you think?

 Love Playing in Mud!

2 Responses to “Beads Anyone?”


  1. 1 sketchartist
    June 8, 2008 at 4:32 am

    I think it’s really awesome that you and Aunt K. can hang out so much more now. Good for your spiritual/emotional well being.

  2. 2 judie
    June 8, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    eat a benet for me! love those things. take care of yourself and be careful, I know from experience not to overdo… talk to you soon 🙂


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


