02
Jul
08

My Goal

I’m sitting at the computer waaaaaaay too much…It is NOT a healthy thing to do. As much as I really have enjoyed blogging, I can’t pull myself away and that is a bad thing. So, I will blog to my 100th entry…put that puppy in and I think I am going to retire this gig. For my physical health and maybe even my mental health too.

3 Responses to “My Goal”


  1. July 2, 2008 at 12:17 pm

    I’ve had that same thought. I’ve just cut back recently. You wouldn’t think it, though. This stuff can, indeed, be addicting. Enjoy that Pittsburgh summer! I don’t know if you saw on Lilac’s blog, but I lived in Pittsburgh for a couple of years in college. I absolutely loved it. I’d move back in heartbeat.

  2. July 2, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    I’d advise against quitting mum, since you seem to like it, why not just do one post a week or something. I mean, if you want to that’s ok, obviously but I’d hate to see you not do something you like to do. It’s like Ben and Jerry’s…don’t blog a pint, blog a serving.

  3. 3 Carrie
    July 2, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    I think we all understand how bad addiction (to anything) can be to our well-being, but blogging can be good therapy. (or so at least I have heard) I think Korie is right….you should just cut back to a few days a week OR just when you need to get something out. Don’t give up….we have all made that decision before and it can make things even worse. PLUS, those of us with uneventful lives look forward to reading 2 particular blogs every morning! 😉


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


