04
Jul
08

Off to San Francisco

I can hear you all now. ANOTHER TRIP? Is this lady made of money or what?

No, I just have some priorities in my tripping…at least for now. This trip has been planned for almost 10 months. My hubby’s aunt, (and the woman who actually fixed us up) is going to be celebrating her 90th birthday. 90 years! Can you even imagine that? I don’t think I’m going to live past 60 the rate I’m going so I really can’t imagine 90. Anyway, she explicitly told her granddaughter, “NO PARTY. Who would come? You, Robby (her son) and the kids (great-grandkids, who she adores, that is)?”

Of course there will be close to 50 of us there including her only remaining sister (my mother-in-law) who is 85 herself. There are some long-living genes in that part of my hubby’s fam. Hubby, my dad (who along with my late mother was best friends with aunt Sara), my mother in law, and I are setting off to San Francisco around 6AMish Wednesday morning. My brother-in-law, nephew, niece and grand niece will follow us a couple hours later and my sister-in -law will be coming from another trip she is taking in North Carolina on Friday.

We get to fly US Airways who will now be charging us $2.00 for water on the plane. We were lucky enough to have our reservations before the latest round of “let’s nickle and dime the shit out of our passengers” customer service went into effect. So we are permitted to have some luggage to check….what a concept…we might actually need to have some luggage as we are going to San Francisco for a whole week….hmmm, I wonder if we can just all wear string bikinis and carry a small carry on instead?! Um, nix that thought….it even freaks me out too much to think of it!

So, why am I talking about this NOW since we are not actually going until Wednesday. Because I am going to be frickin busy until then and won’t be posting until I get back…and I wanted you to know that I love and miss you already!

See you in about 10 days folks….lots of pics to follow!

4 Responses to “Off to San Francisco”


  1. July 5, 2008 at 1:49 am

    Have fun and send my love to Aunt Sara!

  2. July 5, 2008 at 2:36 pm

    We send a lot of congrats to your Aunt! 90 years… Marc’s mother is now 92 years and she still loves celebrations. Today she was with us at Rune’s birthdayparty. She was 90 when Rune was born (her 10th grandgrandchild…)
    Have a lot of fun overthere!

  3. 3 judie
    July 5, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    If I don’t talk to you before then, have a great time and a safe trip! We will miss you at the shower. xoxo

  4. 4 Scooter
    July 7, 2008 at 3:37 pm

    Don’t let her lie! She is made of money! 😉

    Have fun Mom, I’ll keep the house in good shape, was Friday or Saturday the preferred party night?


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


