08
Jul
08

I’m HOT

No, not that kind of hot. I’m referring to the REAL female curse, HOTFLASHES.  You young lovlies out there need to really appreciate what your estrogen is doing for you…say it loudly and with meaning now: I LOVE MY PERIOD; I LOVE MY PERIOD; I LOVE MY PERIOD.  I officially did the menopause thing about a year ago but can I tell you, the hot flashes don’t want to give it up.

Last night…went to bed around 10:15 (fatigued from preparing for Cali) and around 1:30ish I felt like one of the Fantastic 4—FLAME ON….off go the covers….lie there with the fan blowing across the body full blast…..get a chill and cover up…2:15ish…FLAME ON….kick off the covers, lie on my back with the fan blowing to cool me off…..cool down, cover up…..3:45ish (Samson and Delila enjoy the extra blast furnace effect and join me under the covers)…4:30ish….FLAME ON…savagely kick off the f-in covers and beat my pillow whilst the sweat POURS out of my armpits, under by boobs, down my back, between my legs ….DAMMIT….

I thought I had this beat, but NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO…..it comes roaring back…makes for a lovely sleeping partner and a bitch of a lady (not sure I’d even want to call myself a lady…bitch of a bitch is more like it) and loads of that fun thing called sleep deprivation.

Say it now young chirpees—-I LOVE MY PERIOD; I LOVE MY PERIOD; I LOVE MY PERIOD…cause I promise you, you will once you start this womanly life-cycle event….

I’m HOT…riiiiiiight…..

5 Responses to “I’m HOT”


  1. July 8, 2008 at 11:43 am

    hihihi….I understand what you mean!!!!!!!! And if you take Arimidex or Aromasin it’s even worser!!! I have a wonderfull link for you: look here…..> http://www.minniepauz.com

    Thank you so much for the nice dresses for Rune. We have a lot of pictures; also dressed with your present 🙂
    I’ll give them on dvd to Korie!
    Bye, bye

  2. July 8, 2008 at 2:11 pm

    Eh, by the time I’m at that stage of the game they will have some sort of treatment for it….granted it may cause cancer, erectile dysfunction and restless leg syndrome, but what the hell, it’ll cure the hot flashes!

  3. July 8, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    watch my blog 🙂
    I have made a special for you 😉

  4. 4 hotmamamia
    July 8, 2008 at 7:41 pm

    Lucrece–and anyone reading this….go to Lucrece’s blog for a really hysterical look at the 7 Dwarfs of Menopause….thanks for putting this up Lucrece! Oh—head’s up to my usual readers, Lucrece’s blog is in DUTCH ( I AM LEARNING TO READ IT, BTW!)but the 7 dwarfs post is in English.

  5. July 9, 2008 at 5:00 am

    I love my period.

    My mother started menopause at 34.

    I am 36.

    She is 60 and had breast cancer AND is still having hot flashes.

    I love my f’ing period.


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


