14
Jul
08

Gas Prices in Sunny California

If you are European, Australian, anyone but American, I know you are laughing wildly at us for this.

American followers…I filled (10 gallons cause I will NOT let it go to empty) the rental vehicle today and I paid $5.07/.9 per gallon…I just closed my eyes and pumped…the car is getting a whopping 16.7 miles per gallon…frickin traffic and frickin 8 cylinder Northstar engine.

On the lighter side…saw a beautiful Japanese Tea Garden today and heading down to Monterey and Carmel (can you hear the engines snorting their drug now?) tomorrow…one more day here…sigh…

2 Responses to “Gas Prices in Sunny California”


  1. July 16, 2008 at 2:27 am

    Chick, I am Australian and just paid a freaking KIDNEY for a tank of petrol (gas)

    50 bucks and it only half filled my tank. Used to be 40 for a whole tank.

    Paid $1.73 for a litre. Dunno what that is in gallons and too shell shocked to convert. As I said today on my blog, woulda been cheaper to fill it with crack cocaine. And at least I woulda got a tiny little buzz from the fumes.

  2. July 16, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    Sometimes I miss my car but NOT what it did to my wallet


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


