13
Aug
08

Didja Miss me?

Hi readers…back from the beach, tanner, relaxed and about 5 pounds heavier. Damn, relaxing does wreck havoc with one’s eating.

So, now DD and I are waiting for the new LA Fitness Center to open where we can hopefully get ourselves fit. HA!  Well, we’ll try to try anyway…..(Opens on August 28…now THAT’ll be a picture to share with you all!)

Well, I have some pics for ya…first up will be pics that I owed Kelley….you see, I signed on to take her to San Francisco to be a part of BlogHer…but, the putz that I am, I took pictures of the fair city but FORGOT to insert Kel in them….now, I could have been a totally dishonest twit and just photoshopped the pics, but, noooo, I am a very honest person. So, I took Kel with me and DD to Virginia Beach and made sure to show her some of the sights…here you go Kelley—

No frickin cursing at VA beach

No frickin cursing at VA beach

Here's the Boardwalk

Here's the Boardwalk

Dedicated Dude shows you the pier

Dedicated Dude shows you the pier

 

Also, since I am on my TOTAL HONESTY kick, I obviously didn’t blog while at the beach, but I DID READ blogs while there and I learned that Kelley (jeez, do you think I lust after this Aussie or what?) HATES CROCS. I never really cared for them UNTIL I tried a pair….SOLD to the woman in the back for $$$$$$….they are so frickin comfortable, now I understand why people wear these butt-ugly things…so, in honor of Kelley’s dislike (teehee)….

Crocs for Kelley

Crocs for Kelley

I thought perhaps I might get all energized at the beach to get my shit together healthwise (I even took clothes for the white elephant  exercise apparel) to walk the Boardwalk in the morning at sunrise….ROFL, LMAO, LOL….oh, sorry….I did walk the treadmill once (APPLAUSE), did water aerobics in the pool twice (THUNDEROUS APPLAUSE)…but the Boardwalk walk never materialized….however, these ocean at dawn photos did 🙂

Here comes the sun

Here comes the sun

How I LOVE an ocean-beach sunrise

How I LOVE an ocean-beach sunrise

And a few other beach scenes:

DD in full relax mode

DD in full relax mode

I save Tatas, not only whales!

I save Tatas, not only whales!

Veggin on the beach

Veggin on the beach

Friends, big girl and little girl style

Friends, big girl and little girl style

What else????? For those who follow Lilacspecs, her Cabanaboy’s sister just had a new gorgeous baby girl, named Noor (very cool name)…you can see pictures of the happy girls (mom, Noor, big sister Rune and oma Lucrece) at Lucrece’s blog….doesn’t matter that it is in Dutch…beautiful baby girls transcend all languages.

All caught up for now…

 

98 days until Specs and Cabanaland

5 Responses to “Didja Miss me?”


  1. August 13, 2008 at 10:52 am

    I miss VA beach. I believe the last time we were there was with Dickhead.
    It looks like you had a beautiful time.
    I SOOO need a tata shirt…I have plenty of tatas to go around.

  2. August 13, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    Really? No cursing? I’d SO get arrested!

    Glad you had fun, and welcome home!

  3. 3 judie
    August 13, 2008 at 10:31 pm

    so glad you are back and had a good time. I missed you and can’t wait to hear all about it. Is Friday going to be you and me at LA Fitness? (then lunch) haha
    call me when you get a chance

  4. 4 Nancy
    August 14, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    Ok Dee, I went to look at the new baby, very cute– all three. However, personally I was more interested in the specimen in the black G Star Raw tee shirt further down on the blog. 😉

  5. August 16, 2008 at 8:29 am

    WHERE IS MY COMMENT? I swear I commented!

    I LOVE these pics (and the other ones you sent me) you are freaking awesome.


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


