21
Aug
08

3 months… mark

It is exactly 90 days til we head off to Belgium. I can almost taste the waffles, choclolate and beer as I sit and write this entry….yummmmmmmm.

But there is so much that has to happen first. Gotta get through the first weeks of class; I actually taught two 45 minutes sessions on using rubrics to new faculty yesterday and I must admit that I felt totally ENERGIZED when I was done. Just kinda walked with a lighter foot and smiled ALOT inside…this is a GOOD thing!

Gotta complete my work for the University of New Orleans…that involves teaching their class starting next Thursday night and working a bit more on some of their syllabi and Field Experiences as well as a follow-up 2-3 day trip down to New Orleans. I’m getting to know that town pretty well.

I have my BFF’s daughter’s wedding next weekend…I wish I had stock in Kimberly-Clark cause there are going to be a truckload of tissues used at that wedding…HAPPY TEARS, but tears for sure (I’ll be a major contributor).

Throw a couple major Jewsih holidays in there and before you know it…VOILA…tis November.

So, as I log off and really start to focus on my teaching again…I bid you adieu, and will try to blog when I can. Thanks all of you who have been following my escapades…there are some lurkers out there…thanks to you too!

5 Responses to “3 months… mark”


  1. August 22, 2008 at 1:15 am

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. I almost deleted that Steelers comment 😛 I never knew Pitt (my friend used to say sh!t on pitt, she didn’t like that university… ok, lost my train of thought again…) had a nekkid problem like Europe! 😉 You are too funny!
    I spent a summer in Belgium when I was 5. I don’t remember much except that they didn’t celebrate the 4th of July and that if you don’t speak French, you end up with banana flavored ice cream instead of the vanilla that you thought you pointing too. Have a good trip! and ahem… GO EAGLES!

  2. August 22, 2008 at 2:15 am

    Glad to hear you’re enjoying your work again Mom. I’d say I’ll miss Rosh Hashana and Yom Kippur…but nah. I will miss Halloween though 😦
    Can’t wait to see you and I hope you get a chance to blog once a week maybe.

  3. August 22, 2008 at 8:51 am

    I hope it all continues to go well. I’m actually chomping at the bit for school to start. I’m sure you’ll have a wonderful trip to Cabanaland – Belgium is such a beautiful country!

    And oh, those rubrics! LOL, we have both teachers and kids who love them and those who hate them. As an English teacher, I love the fact that I have at least a somewhat more objective system to grade by.

  4. 4 Carrie
    August 22, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    Sounds like your trip will come as fast as my wedding did! Can’t wait to see you in 9 days…..(uh oh)

  5. August 23, 2008 at 11:44 am

    Oh, I do hope you update at least once a week! But I guess I’ll understand that real life comes first. So, is the trip entirely food-motivated, or are there other reasons for going to Belgium? (No judgment, just curious 😉


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


