01
Sep
08

Weddings…

Make me cry…it doesn’t matter whose wedding it is…it could be a 3rd cousin or distant relative or a friend of a friend…I SOB. 

I’m not quite sure I know why.

Most of the time I believe it is because I am actually excrutiatingly happy for the couple.

Sometimes I think I am so excited that things worked out for the couple…knowing what they went through to get to their ‘special moment’.

Sometimes I think it is because I feel like they are making a huge mistake…rushing into something they don’t really understand…doing it because that is what they are supposed to do, after all!

Sometimes, I think I cry because I envision the future, what wonderful potential they have as a couple to make marvelous thing happen for themselves and any kids they might choose to have.

The bottom line is that I ALWAYS cry. 

MY best friend’s daughter got married this weekend and I cried…  These were the ecstatically happy tears since I’ve know this wonderful young woman since the day she was born and followed her ups and downs her entire life.  This was a moment I would not have missed for ANYTHING…and Carrie was GORGEOUS….see for yourself……

79 days to Specs and Cabanaland

5 Responses to “Weddings…”


  1. September 1, 2008 at 11:58 am

    Weddings depress the H out of me. I’m kind of bummed that now that we have same-sex marriage in CA, I can no longer use that as an excuse to boycott them. But I hope it was a good cry for you!

  2. September 1, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    It looks like it was a joyful day! Carrie looks absolutely over the moon, as she should. 😉

  3. September 1, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    Carrie looked great! Lew’s losing a lot of hair though (heehee). Judie looks fab too. I guess chances are there won’t be a chupa or glass breaking for me, but there can definitely be a cupcake cake!

  4. September 4, 2008 at 12:08 am

    I cry at weddings, too. That one looks like it was beautiful!

  5. 5 Carrie
    September 5, 2008 at 9:21 am

    These are the first pics I have seen of the wedding!! yay!


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


