07
Sep
08

Week 1 update

Weigh-in this AM…211.2 lbs….coming down…that is a good thing.

This week I went to LA Fitness 3 days, swam twice…got up to 10 laps (considering I hadn’t swum in a pool for about 9 years, that’s not too bad); worked out cardio on a bike instead of treadmill and went about 10 miles both times (first time on that machine too); worked all the muscle groups and TODAY I went for two hours of good sweatin workout and then an hour of yoga.

Gonna be hitting the club at 5:30 AM tomorrow for some more workout and a swim…then head up to work.
73 days to Specs and Cabanaland

5 Responses to “Week 1 update”


  1. September 7, 2008 at 8:30 pm

    Congrats! That completely rocks! I haven’t been doing as well as I’d hoped, but I did get exercise in five days this week and made healthy choices up until… well, today. ;-(

    My Japanese daughter is in town and there have been too many treats!

  2. 2 Kelley Flynn
    September 7, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Did you know that if you weight lift all your muscle groups one day, once a week, you’ll still get the same benefits at those who weight lift twice or 3 times a week? The only difference is you see results later, as opposed to sooner. With our busy schedules, I’m thinking about doing it. I’m on Weight Watchers myself…

    Much luck to ya 😉

  3. September 8, 2008 at 2:23 am

    I need a nap after reading that. And some chocolate…

    You go girl! You are AWESOME!


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

September 2008
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


