03
Nov
08

NRA = Not Really American!

I nearly had a stroke when I got my newspaper this morning. 

I don’t know if the NRA did this with many papers, but my Pittsburgh Post Gazette was wrapped in a plastic sleeve with NRA-DEFEAT OBAMA splashed across the front.

Ah, yes..I think that is called the 1st ammendment.

I prefer to call it downright crass, racist, and unAmerican. 

Ugly, ugly, ugly and desperate!  Just what we need…desperate people with guns running around! Oh, wait, that is Sarah Palin…you betcha…I forgot!

 It was about as appropriate as a local church passing out pamphlets to their parishioners this past Sunday clearly stating that

“It is IMMORAL to vote for Obama”.

Riiiiight…I always wanted the catholics in this country to decide who I should vote for and decide for me what or who is or is not moral.

I KNOW other people can figure this out…it just baffles me that they refuse to open their eyes, or is it that they just don’t want to think for themselves because it hurts their brains too much?

I dunno….with good weather and a healthy turnout, our wonderful country should be back in the hands of those who do think for themselves and do so with a clear mind and conscience!

 

17…16…15…14…13…12…11…10…9…8…7…6..5…4…3…2…1…..Specs and Cabanaland

2 Responses to “NRA = Not Really American!”


  1. 1 judie
    November 4, 2008 at 12:50 am

    thank god you have your trip to look forward to after this craziness! VOTE!!!!

  2. November 4, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    I have to preface this video with too many caveats…this doesn’t reflect my view of all Mormons, this is a serious issue, &c.

    At any rate, the “Home Invasion” video on this website is HILARIOUS! And related to religion. So, therefore related to your post! http://www.couragecampaign.org/video


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


