18
Nov
08

THANKS A2EatWrite!

loveyourblogWhat a wonderful surprise I received tonite! I was going through my blogroll and checking in with some folks that have been quiet for a few days and lo and behold, I got an award!  This is a very special award because it came from someone other than my beloved daughter Lilacspecs whose award was given to me to make me feel good when I wasn’t.

Jen’s (A2EATWRITE) award not only makes me feel good, it makes me feel meaningful! Thanks JEN!!!

Now, I have to figure out how to get this puppy on my sidebar…help!

Also, there were some rules that went along with this lovely honor, so now I will follow the rules.

Here are the rules:

1) Add the logo of the award to your blog. done
2) Add a link to the person who awarded it to you. done
3) Nominate at least 7 other blogs.   done
4) Add links to those blogs on your blog.   done
5) Leave a message for your nominees on their blogs.   done

My nominees are (envelope please)…

A MommyStory for her wonderful Haiku Fridays…the challenge of coming up with weekly Haikus has really engaged me in a way that I haven’t been engaged for awhile!

CamiKaos because she is so honest in all that she writes about and her Friday Strangelove podcasts can be a hoot!

xbox4nappyrash because this man has a way of ALWAYS tickling my fancy even in times of great disappointment and sadness…he rocks the house (and is going to be the best daddy in the world one day soon, I KNOW).

Magnetoboldtoo because this sassy Aussie can write some of the most incredibly hilarious material in the world. If I need to laugh, this is my number one go to blog. Kelley’s awesomeness is legendary!

April (It’s All About Balance) already received this award from Jen, but I am giving it to her too, because she cares so deeply about so many things and worries so much about things that she need not worry about because she is so grounded and just a plain wonderful human being!

Lucrece at Even Stilstaan (her blog is in Flemish Dutch but worth reading as best you can—Babelfish kills it!) because this lady is strong, very strong, and is a survivor, and I like her a lot and am looking forward to meeting her soon!

Bubblewench because she has become one my loyal followers and I appreciate her a ton for that and all her comments!

 

So, there you go. Thank you again Jen for your kindness, your comments, and the award!

In case you missed it  TWO days to Belgium!

7 Responses to “THANKS A2EatWrite!”


  1. November 18, 2008 at 5:26 am

    Awwwwwww, thanks babe.

    And you never fail to make me feel awesome.

  2. November 18, 2008 at 12:54 pm

    You are super sweet! Thank you! I follow you because I like you! Big hugs! I’m totally ready to be stuffed in the Samsonite!

  3. November 18, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    Thank you.

    I’m constantly surprised at how you lot keep managing to do stuff like this on days when I really need it.

    Thank you, honestly.

  4. November 18, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    🙂 Thank you sooo much!

  5. November 18, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    Congrats on the award. Sorry I haven’t been around, I’ve been gone since 1st November, and then needed a break from my break. I’m excited for you and your upcoming trip. Have a great time!

  6. November 18, 2008 at 7:13 pm

    I’ll have to check out your picks! I’m so glad you nominated April, too – I think she thinks I’m her stalker. 😉 Just joking, but I HAVE awarded her often because she’s always doing such wonderful things.

    HAVE A FABULOUS, WONDERFUL, SUPERB time in Belgium with your lovely daughter and her lovely Cabana Boy. I’m sure you’re over the moon! Enjoy! Enjoy! Enjoy!

  7. November 24, 2008 at 3:25 am

    Aww, thank you so much for all those kind words! I missed the countdown and hope you’re having fun.


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


