07
Dec
08

D-E-A-R; Drop everything and read

daytoread2009

Pay attention readers!  You are already ahead of the game because you ARE READING this lovely blog of mine. It is frightening how little reading people are doing. If you want the stats on that, you need to go visit Jen of A2eatwrite. 

I have a few passions and reading is actually one of them. I love to read….anything. The only time I ever get to read is…brace yourself….

 

 

 

 

on the toilet; I really hate that I don’t have quality time to read.

But, on January 8, 2009, I will be on a cruise (please don’t hate me…..I KNOW I just got back from Belgium, but my sister and I had this planned, and, well, you know how important blood is….and, who am I to turn down sun and sand and swimming with sea turtles??

I digress, on January 8, 2009 I WILL be reading a wonderful book or two. I will lay in the sunshine on the sugary white beaches of St. Kitt or Sint Maarten (nude beach mind you!) and READ.

Where ever you might be, take an hour of your time, put your feet up, grab something that interests you that has covers with print inside and read. It is good for the brain and great for the soul!

proudbookworm
Book worm Challenge from Anno’s Place:
THE CHALLENGE: Pass this on to five other bloggers, and tell them to open the nearest book to page 46. Write out the fifth sentence on that page, and also the next two to five sentences. The closest book, not the coolest, or the one you think will sound the best. THE CLOSEST.

Drum roll….my closest book is: The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association 5th Edition..OMG…Jen, I beat you on this one!!!!

pg. 46-
5th sentence: Singular in context.
6th sentence: None of the Information was correct.
7th sentence: Plural in context.
8th sentence: None of the children were finished in the time allotted.

I am OFFICIALLY a complete and total ACADEMIC NERD! 🙂

Now, take the challenge if you wish but definitely read on January 8.

1 Response to “D-E-A-R; Drop everything and read”


  1. December 11, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    I read while husband watches the Flyers or the Sixers or the Phillies….. but not the Eagles. 🙂

    Other then that I try to read when I go to bed, but always fall asleep.

    Love my books too!!


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


