08
Dec
08

Part of the Mishpacha

As we get further along into December, the old Christmas-Hanukkah thing always seems to come up. I was born into a Jewish family and have always ‘been Jewish’. Right now, I’m not so much believing in the whole God-thing, but I still consider myself Jewish. It always amazes me to discover who else shares that cultural heritage. This is a slide show I just happened upon, and to be honest, I was truly flabbergasted to see how many current actors and actresses are Jewish (in one degree or another). Take a look for yourself. Our tribe has some pretty amazing members!

http://wbztv.com/slideshows/Jewish.Celebrities.Stars.20.860901.html

Oh, for those who wondered, Hanukkah begins at sundown on December 21…my second favorite holiday…I can eat potato latkes until I turn blue..yowza! Bring it on!

7 Responses to “Part of the Mishpacha”


  1. December 8, 2008 at 1:45 pm

    It’s not Christmas for me until I hear Adam Sandler’s Hanukkah song. That and 6-8 Black Men by David Sedaris.

  2. 2 hotmamamia
    December 8, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Hmmm, haven’t heard the David Sedaris one…have to look for it on YouTube!

  3. 3 hotmamamia
    December 8, 2008 at 2:07 pm

    For those of you who also didn’t know about the David Sedaris piece…here it is…it is a HOOT!

  4. December 9, 2008 at 4:07 am

    Meh.
    I’ve read Sedaris and he’s a decent author but I’m not keen on a bit directly based on intentional misunderstandings.

  5. December 11, 2008 at 12:57 pm

    I really think i was Jewish in a former life.. I could eat potato latkes all day long….

  6. December 16, 2008 at 5:14 am

    Robert Downey Jr? Now that was a surprise…

    They didn’t have a pic of Boo though..

  7. December 18, 2008 at 10:54 am

    Mmmmm, I think I would like Potato Latkes. Have a Happy Hanukkah.


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


