27
Dec
08

Wedding update

Ahem….you had to deal with me counting down to my visit to Cabanaland. Well, guess what? I won’t be quite so bad YET, but, now I get to count down to Lilacspecs and CB’s wedding 😛

A periodic update will be provided for those of you who might be interested. If you aren’t, TOUGH NOOGIES…it is my blog 🙂

We have a date…May 30, 2010. We have selected the venue…they will be getting hitched in Pittsburgh at the Marriott City Center. It is a lovely facility and so far the people I’ve met there are really accommodating and wonderful…a good sign.

Now, I’m working on photographers, DJs, and florists. Mind you, all of this is being reviewed by CB and Specs before pen goes to paper…it is very interesting planning a transcontinental wedding, and I have to say that all of the vendors that I’ve talked to are just AMAZED with Specs and CB’s story…maybe there is a screenplay in all of this?? Dunno?!?

So, not to bore you with details…that’s the latest.

I think I’ll take this opportunity to wish all of you kind readers a very HAPPY AND HEALTHY NEW YEAR. Between wedding, new semester, and upcoming CRUISE (big smile), I probably won’t be posting again until we get into the new year…

6 Responses to “Wedding update”


  1. December 28, 2008 at 4:59 am

    Squeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

    And Kenny G? How could you…

  2. December 28, 2008 at 9:58 am

    Enjoy! (The cruise especially). Yay on the venue! Have a lovely time and we’ll see you when you get back.

  3. December 28, 2008 at 1:14 pm

    Happy New Year to you and yours!

  4. December 30, 2008 at 11:18 am

    Ok, I’m totally crashing the wedding.. don’t need an invite.. just let me konw what time.. hee..hee..

  5. January 5, 2009 at 3:59 am

    A wedding! Yay!

    Enjoy your cruise!

  6. January 9, 2009 at 10:42 am

    …. we are counting down also!! Enjoy your cruise and the sun !! Here it’s very cold! Brrrrr… its freezing…


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

December 2008
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


