18
Jan
09

I’m playing… letter game

April assigned me the letter ‘F’ ….I have to come up with 10 words that start with ‘F’ and comment (they are supposed to be favorite things, but I think I am going to go with words that reflect me)…..here we go…

1. flamboyant…something I am not but at times, wish I was…I don’t have the positive body image necessary to pull it off

2. fiscal…seems money is on my mind quite a bit now with planning a wedding and hoping to retire

3. fortitude…now that is something I have A LOT of…I manage to keep on keepin on

4. fearless…I think skydiving  allows me that moniker; white water rafting in 35 degree Alaska water does too!

5. flatulence…teehee, ‘nuf said

6. fairminded…if I was anymore fairminded, I would be a monk; it is something I take great pride in being

7. fastidious…NOT, I am so NOT like this that it is beyond funny…at least when it comes to housecleaning…blech….

8. famous…in my own mind maybe! Actually, I am an author of a textbook and am soon to be on a TV show on PCNC called ‘What’s On Your Mind?’

9. family…believe it or not (And some people don’t think this about me), my family really truly is more important to me than anything in the world…anything…I would quit my job tomorrow if I had to, move to Belgium, take a bullet…you get the idea

10. fanciful…I love trying to be creative…sometimes I do a great job…other times it is rather humorous effort, but always it is with respect and love for the people around me

So, that’s 10 ‘F’ words about me. 

Thanks, April!  Anyone else want to play? Leave me a message and I’ll give YOU a letter.

6 Responses to “I’m playing… letter game”


  1. January 18, 2009 at 6:29 am

    Flatulence.

    I love that word.

    So now an author AND a TV star!?

  2. January 18, 2009 at 11:25 am

    I can think of a good f-word to throw at you….

    fun.

    What? What’d you think I’d say??

  3. January 18, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    I’m struck by the fact that someone would not think your family is not of the upmost importance to you. Did they not see your countdown to your family trip?!?
    Thanks for playing!

  4. January 18, 2009 at 2:54 pm

    🙂 for me you are famous !! Sure…
    and that you are fond of your family that’s for sure too!!!
    I am even fond of you 🙂
    Big hug

  5. January 18, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    Your number 4 floored me. Another reason to admire you! And sure, send me a letter, please!

  6. January 23, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    Send me a letter.
    And write a new post.
    Or I’ll virtually have to kick you in the butt.


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


