24
Jan
09

Okay, okay already

Jeez, Louise….Lilacspecs has threatened my physical well being if I don’t post something already!

I have to say that it is getting somewhat difficult for me to find the time to post…honestly, I am so tired at the end of the day that I eat dinner, watch maybe one show with DD and practically fall asleep on the sofa every single nite! What an exciting life I have!

 

So, since I haven’t yet downloaded the pictures form the cruise…I guess I’ll give you the latest wedding update. If you aren’t interested, quit reading now…see you in a few more days!

So, the last time I updated, we had just reserved the location for the event. Well, I am really on a roll with this. I went to a Bridal Show last weekend…GAWD….wall-to-wall women…actually creeped me out! Thank goodness there were no Bridezillas around. It was a productive visit so it was worth it.

As of today, we have the venue, the Photographer (Bella Photography), the DJ (Steven Vance) who is both a DJ and a strolling violinist ( I can guarantee you my dear mother is gazing down from heaven clapping her hands with glee because this is what she wanted for my wedding and I wasn’t having any of it) and we are just about settled on the florist although I’m still doing some looking with that. I found a woman who will do the big pastry table that we want instead of a wedding cake. Yes, we are making significant progress!

When the happy couple come to visit  (about 60+ days) we will be doing some serious taste testing (dinner and pastries), serious designing of wedding invitations, serious selecting of a bridal gown and bridesmaids dresses, serious purchase of wedding rings.  All-in all, by the time they leave in April, the wedding will be planned and all we’ll have to do is WAIT FOR IT!

 

Works for me~

5 Responses to “Okay, okay already”


  1. January 25, 2009 at 2:33 am

    There is nothing quite as exciting as planning a wedding.

  2. January 25, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    thank you for posting mommy

  3. January 25, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    You guys are ROCKING! I don’t think I was this ready by this point (I was married June 9th) and I only had 6 months lead time, total. 😉

  4. January 27, 2009 at 11:02 am

    Got your e-mail about this 🙂
    Must answer you! I do this in a few days!

  5. February 18, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    OMG! You are having so much fun..
    Maybe I need to come to Pburgh when the ‘couple’ arrives – just to vist? Maybe? Can I invite myself? LOL!


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


