17
Feb
09

OK, I lied

I’ve been taking some time from teaching 24/7 to read some blogs and make some comments.  Kinda brought me back here.

So, I thought I’d brag a little about a new exploit…nothing like a bit of humility, eh?!

We have a cable channel here, PCNC, that does all kinds of programming. One genre is the human interest and helping people type show. Well, there is a new show that is going to be on beginning March 2 and I am going to be on the show periodically as a ‘guest’! The title of the show is: What’s on your Mind? and the co-hosts are Dr. Safdar Chaudhary (my DBT therapist) and Susan Brozek Scott who is a well known local news personality. Anyhow, Dr. Chaudhary asked me last September or October if I might be interested in being a part of this venture. Sounded like fun to me, so I said ‘Yep, count me in’. The idea of the show is for a ‘guest’ to introduce a problem that is common to everyone…get it?? WHAT’S ON YOUR MIND???  Then for the rest of the show, you talk about strategies that are helpful in dealing with the issue…all kinds of strategies.

Last night we had a rehearsal for the first show….and……damn, we were not just good, we were GREAT! The producer and cameramen and whoever else came out afterwards and said we were so good that we could have done the show live on the spot!  I’m not sure that I have had a natural ‘high’ like that for a very long time! I mean, I drove home with this ridiculous smile on my face, I couldn’t wait to tell DD about it…and then today, I couldn’t wait to tell my dad about it too….it was just so much fun!!!  The only drawback?  Ummm, do you remember hearing that the TV camera adds about 10 pounds to your appearance? BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAH…try 20 or 30 pounds, or else, folks, I am now almost officially looking like a real potential contestant for THE BIGGEST LOSER!

Note to self…wear BLACK for the live show. Note to self….toss out all carbohydrates from house. Note to self….go to LA Fitness EVERYDAY for life.   Note to self….BREATHE….DBT breathe…high-five mama…you ARE OK. Yes, you are!

So, anyhow, the inaugural show (neat that Dr. C asked me to be on the first show) is March 2 at 7:30.  If you get PCNC, give a look and give some feedback. Be gentle……   😛

5 Responses to “OK, I lied”


  1. February 18, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    So what problem did you pick?
    Wayward children moving to foreign countries?

  2. February 18, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    Glad you’re back! Congrats on the show – you’ll have to get it up on youtube for us.

  3. February 18, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    That is totally awesome! I am so proud of you. I hope it gets online so I can see it.

  4. February 18, 2009 at 1:18 pm

    Don’t wear black!!! It does funny things and makes you look like a disembodied head. Go with navy blue instead – just as slimming and no disembodied head issues.

    Television is terrible for adding pounds. Bleh. It’s the entire reason I never finished my broadcast program.

  5. February 23, 2009 at 7:00 pm

    Please let us know the real air date, now that I’ve been reading backwards!


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

February 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


