23
Apr
09

I am a lynx…or maybe not…on the other hand

You Are a Lynx
You are a quiet observer of the world around you. Your wisdom comes from listening carefully.
You’ve always been extra sensitive and aware. And it’s made it difficult for you to fit in.You see past people’s outward personas. You are able to penetrate a stranger’s soul.
What you’ve learned about people is both beautiful and ugly. And you keep these secrets to yourself. 

Jen over at A2eatwrite had this link in her blog so I thought I’d take a shot at it.

A LYNX…..”quiet observer of the world around you”…me, quiet?? I think not…observer…most definitely (I’ve actually become a more quiet observer with age…but that really is just recently)

“wisdom comes from listening carefully”- perhaps…but I think a lot while I listen too

“always been extra sensitive and aware” “made it difficult to fit in”–interesting take on this—I don’t know how extra sensitive and aware I was (I know I didn’t like it when people got picked on by others)…and I HAVE found it difficult to fit in, espeically when I was young….I was not popular, I looked like a geeky nerd, I played violin and wasn’t athletic…I wanted to be cool, but so wasn’t and never really fit into any group…I don’t think that came from being sensitive and aware (self conscious maybe)

“see past people’s outward personas” and “penetrate a stranger’s soul” -NOPE…not me at all…that would most definitely be my hubby–he can tell INSTANTLY what a person is like….I do look beyond the surface, but I ALWAYS, ALWAYS want to give someone the benefit of the doubt; I want to think a person deep down is a good soul…I often have to be proven wrong by someone being a giant turd-face or something….

“learned about people is both beautiful and ugly” and “keep it to myself”—big YES on that one…although I tend to want to just think about the beautiful things and not the ugly ones…we ALL have little oozie ugly thingies..better to tuck em away and focus on the positive.

Half lynx maybe??

2 Responses to “I am a lynx…or maybe not…on the other hand”


  1. April 24, 2009 at 5:27 am

    You Are a White Tiger
    You have a strong individualistic streak. You are unique and outspoken.
    You have firm ideas of right and wrong. You will stand up for your unpopular beliefs with pride.

    You believe that learning the truth is important. Even if it’s ugly, uncomfortable, or awkward.
    You give it to people straight, and you expect them to do the same. You can’t stand ambiguity of any kind.

  2. April 28, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    Maybe more of a Minx? OH LA LA!!

    I am a Snow Leopard

    You have learned that you must rely on yourself, and yourself alone, to live a happy life.
    You are understand the world better than most people you know. You are very perceptive and intuitive.

    You need lots of space to think. If you don’t get the space you need, you’re likely to bite someone’s head off.
    Because you are so thoughtful and solitary, people find you to be intense and mysterious. You’re even seen as intimidating.

    Pretty much all true.


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


