03
Jun
09

NOLA, yet one more time

I’m heading to my second home, New Orleans, on Friday and I am NOT planning on taking my laptop. I am going to teach sans computer baby. Just me, the students, a couple books and a white board. I can do this because I only have 3 lovely ladies in the class and I can cover the content of the class in Speedy Gonzalez mode.

 

So what is my reward for finishing up in record time?  I am driving to Florida to visit my sister (Orlando) and my cousin Donna (outside Tampa) who just built a huge beautiful mansion on the beach with a swimming pool, jacuzzi, etc. Yes, people….I am going to veg on the beach for about 3-4 days in FLORIDA (and of course pray that no hurricanes will rear their ugly heads for the 10 days I am down south).

 

So, TA for now!  You get to see my colonoscopy, endoscopy, and lateral fasciitis foot casts when I get back.

Now THAT is something to look forward to!!!!  ;P

8 Responses to “NOLA, yet one more time”


  1. June 3, 2009 at 10:27 pm

    I’m not sure you should mention plantar fascitis, endoscopies, colonoscopies and Florida all in the same post – it makes you, and therefore me, seem of a “certain age”. 😉

    Enjoy the break!

  2. June 5, 2009 at 3:07 am

    I want a beach mansion, just not in Florida.
    Sooo Jealous.

  3. June 5, 2009 at 12:23 pm

    have a safe and wonderful trip!

  4. June 9, 2009 at 3:23 am

    kinda got distracted by the promise of colonoscopy pictures…

  5. 6 judie
    June 12, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    thanks for calling!

  6. June 13, 2009 at 6:35 am

    We want colon! We want colon!


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


