16
Jun
09

I’m back and I lied

Travel without the laptop…bwahahahahaha! First lie…I packed up the bugger and took it with me but didn’t use it to teach…that part was true. I did, however, use it to work…something I didn’t think I was going to do so much of….I know, don’t end a sentence with a preposition.

 

Second lie, I’m just going to drive over to Tampa and Orlando and veg on the beach for a few days. Uh, the ultimate prospect of driving for almost 20 hours over a few days made me shudder and changed my mind, so I stayed in Kate’s backyard and took in the sunny 95 degree days on her patio.

 

I came home having accomplished actually quite a bit…taught the class, got two syllabi written (the contract better come through now that I’ve done a chunk of the work without it), and helped support the city of Slidell and New Orleans.

 

And I came home with one more thing…..Poison Ivy…all over my face…did I ever tell you how sensitive I am to Poison Ivy?  I just have to be in the same neighborhood with it and I get it. Sigh…………hopefully it will stop spreading.

 

So, next up, as promised, my colon.

1 Response to “I’m back and I lied”


  1. June 19, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    Sounds like a decent trip! Except for the poision ivy part.


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


