12
Aug
09

No, I haven’t died, but i have been staying up all night catching up on my blogroll

We spent a week at Virginia Beach and it was WONDERFUL. I read four books in 6 days; couldn’t get enough. Now, I can’t get caught up on all of the blogs. I mean, I am used to being at the top of my Aussie buddy Kelley’s list (magnetoboldtoo) and I am reading furiously and commenting to reclaim my place! So much has happened for my Irish/Netherlander buddy (Xbox4nappyrash) and his pending fatherhood…again, so much to read and comment and so little time. I still have to get over to my American posses’ places (Jen at A2eatwrite) to get the new recipes and reading fodder, (April at It’s About Balance) to see how the girls are doing with summer coming to an end, (Bubblewench) to check out the latest pictures from the car windows, (Half Past Kissin Time) to see what the entire family is up to…..and that doesn’t count the latest people who have ‘friended me’ on Facebook.

I LOVE YOU PEOPLE…once I catch up reading all of your goodies…I’ll post again….just too much for one little brain to process while still preparing to GO BACK TO SCHOOL in 19 days….arrrrrrghhhhh.

I’ll be back.

4 Responses to “No, I haven’t died, but i have been staying up all night catching up on my blogroll”


  1. August 13, 2009 at 4:17 am

    But this is it! Last year to have to work EVAH!
    And you get a wedding at the end.
    And a trip to Europe.
    And then a grandkid hopefully.

    So consider this the beginning of the good things, including the beginning of the end of the bad thing.

    Now I sound like dad.

  2. August 13, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    You are so sweet. Thanks for stopping by with your valuable time 🙂 Virginia Beach? I’m jealous!! I’m starting to slide down the slippery slope that is SCHOOL-going into school two days this week, three next, and then I HAVE to be there…Shhh. Let’s not talk about it anymore.

    Of all of my posts that you probably missed, this one’s my favorite: http://www.halfpastkissintime.com/2009/08/new-beginnings.html Other than that, you hardly missed a thing.

    I look forward to your vacation recap 🙂

  3. August 17, 2009 at 11:09 pm

    Aww, you’re so sweet to mention us! And here I’m far behind as well. That’s the great thing about these internet blogs, though. They’re here whenever you’re ready!

  4. September 30, 2009 at 10:29 am

    And here I am almost 2 mos behind! Finally catching up 🙂


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


