04
Sep
09

OMG, not AGAIN!?!

Ahem, do you recall this post?

Ummm, how many days ago was that? 

19 days?

19 DAYS!

This morning I awoke at 4:45AM and had a slight pain in my stomach so I thought I better go to the potty.  I head off with my book in hand, cause who knows what exactly will transpire while sitting there?! Ohhhhhh, I think I better sit for a bit and I do so and read a tad. Maybe 10 minutes later I go to do the usual thing that one does and FREAK STRAIGHT OUT because the toilet is filled with BLOOD!!! I mean bright red blood.

“Well”, I think, “this isn’t right! I better just go back to bed” cause you know that sleep fixes everything, right?

I get back into bed and DD asks if everything is OK and I tell him that I’ll let him know in the morning. I could frickin be dead in the morning for chrissakes!

So, I sleep in until 9:15 and go back to the potty and this time get me a 5 oz Dixie cup to do some collecting….annnnnnd….blood and clots.

OK. Yep, there is definitely something not right about this.  So, I head downstairs, tell DD that I am bleeding from God knows where (cause I sure as shit don’t know for sure) and call my doctor to tell him he really kinda needs to see me cause I’m like bleeding chunks!

 

Well, here’s a shout out to our health system cause he called the closest hospital (which is NOT in his immediate network) and ordered a series of tests for me STAT. I was in the hospital today from 10:45 AM until 3:30 PM getting all sorts of blood work, urine tests, and a complete abdominal CT scan…STAT. DD, he is wonderful, really, came with me and sat in a waiting room all that time pretty much just waiting, and waiting, and waiting.

So, the verdict after all of that?  Sit down folks.

 

I . GOT. MY. FRICKIN.  PERIOD, AGAIN. ‘FULL METAL JACKET’ VERSION.

 

Two periods in 19 days…is that a record of some kind? 

 

I called the gynie to alert him to the fact that there was blood coming from the nether regions and my PCP was sending me for tests.  News at 11.  I have to call him back on Tuesday (after our Labor Day holiday…how funny is that…I’m here giving birth to clots) to let him know about this.

I don’t think this is what he meant when he said that ‘this is not unusual’ last time. 

 

I’ll let you know what he says this time.

 

So, I am about to purchase stock in Tampons…cause if this happens to me, then WHOA, I could get rich with all the others it might could happen to too!

Oh, and let’s see….19 days from today is: September 23…be sure to check back that day to see what else rears its little head!

5 Responses to “OMG, not AGAIN!?!”


  1. September 5, 2009 at 3:14 pm

    So sorry to hear this, but relieved you’re basically okay. I hope they figure out what’s up and get it fixed STAT.

    Glad your doctor has influence – that just plain wouldn’t happen here – they’d futz around and tell you the tests wouldn’t be ready, etc., etc.

    Have a good, relaxed REST of the weekend!

  2. 3 judie
    September 6, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    o.k. tooo much information! taking your blogging a bit too far, oi vay 🙂

  3. September 7, 2009 at 6:24 am

    I thought you meant you were bleeding from you butt. Which is equally ‘not good’

    I won’t tell you about my mother and the menopause at 34, flooding the bathroom then…

  4. September 11, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    Well, I knew about this but reading your description? I just threa up in my mouth a little bit.

    But hey, talk to ya tomorrow!


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


