13
Sep
09

How to become Nazi- lesson 1

As I read the newspapers, watch the news stories on various channels (YES, I try to listen to all sides) and listen to the various conversations, or shall I call them hystrionics, surrounding me, I have come to a very chilling conclusion….

 

The CURRENT REPUBLICAN PARTY is doing a spot-on perfect job at teaching the sheep of this country how to become Nazis.

 

Yes, they really are.  Let’s look at a few examples. 

 

#1 Place blame—blame EVERYONE else around for all of the problems and ills of the country….Hitler blamed the Jews…for the Republicans, it is THE LIBERAL LEFT and the black man in office.  Let’s not kid ourselves folks….the  republicans are scared to death having Barack Obama in the Oval Office.  They would be scared to death to have anyone other than a WHITE MAN in the Oval Office.

#2 Limit Speech—call it censoring, call it whatever you want; when you have a group of screaming out of control people who don’t have the decency to allow others with opposing opinions have the time to state their opnions OR when you have people start screaming about mind control and brainwashing when the President of your country asks to address school children about staying in school and working hard…that IS CENSORSHIP.   I watched lots and lots of broadcasts related to the outrage that President Obama wants to control the minds of the nation’s children…and guess what folks…IT WAS ALL WHITE PEOPLE who were screaming….I did not see ONE person of color (ANY COLOR) carrying on, crying, literally crying about their lost parental control.  GET A GRIP people!

#3 Sequester/Isolate/take away all rights—let’s see; one of the more recent cases of this is what happened in New Orleans after Katrina; we know what a masterful job President Bush (see, I am repectful even if he was likley the worst president in our history) did with that one; it has taken Harry Connick Jr. and Brad Pitt to really make a difference after all the political platitudes were over and the people of NOLA were once again forgotten AND let’s not foget HOMELAND SECURITY…our rights are trickling away in front of our eyes and too many people are content sitting back and saying how wonderfully our country is taking care of us…HA!

#4  Propoganda mouthpieces- can you say Glen Beck, Ann Coulter, and Bill O’Reilly (although I do have to admit that I have actually heard O’Reilly give President Obama postive credit for some things!) Shout louder and longer and keep on shouting. Twist the truth as much as you possibly can, cause NOBODY who listens to you would EVER question what you say—that makes you anti American! (Cause after all the blackslapping wooha, any misstep on your part makes you ‘one of the enemy’ too)

 

I am chilled and incensed by this irrational and unprofessional and unproductive (at least to help IMPROVE things in America it is unproductive) behavior.  I hope, with all my being, that people can calm down, try to think clearly and OBJECTIVELY and can move in a more bipartisan way towards making postive changes for all Americans…

Blatant racism, Heil Beck, Heil Coulter, Heil Cheney, Heil Palin is not what I want to see happening in my America and that is the road we look to be heading down…shudder…

4 Responses to “How to become Nazi- lesson 1”


  1. September 13, 2009 at 9:57 pm

    You forgot threat and fear tactics – carrying GUNS to town hall meetings? I agree, it’s a scary time.

  2. September 14, 2009 at 2:00 pm

    It’s so frustrating. What’s MOST frustrating is the feeling that I’m being backed into a corner. I have some real issues with Obama on education and gay rights, but he’s being attacked by such bullshit all the time that I feel like a bad guy for bringing them up. How DARE they take away everyone’s right to civil discourse!

  3. 3 Kelley Flynn
    September 16, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    Dr. K.

    Check out the book written by Max Blumenthal. Republican Gomorrah: Inside the Movement that Shattered the Party. I think that you will find a lot of what you are saying inside this book. I’ve listened to Blumenthal interview on NPR. Scary times!

  4. September 19, 2009 at 3:32 pm

    Yup. It makes me sick. I miss you guys and want to raise our family close to you, but I am sincerely afraid to come back to America if the current attitudes are still prevailing in the next 2-3 years. It’s really scary and really upsetting and every time I think about it I get choked up and nearly cry. I’m sorry if anyone uber patriotic is reading here, but from the outside looking in? America is a bad, bad place to be right now.


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


