30
Sep
09

Like a virgin….

That was how it felt to have an endometrial biopsy in the gynie’s office when one has never given birth vaginally. Yes, both of my children were c-sections, so, my adorable cervix is, indeed, like a virgin!

Anyhow, I am awaiting the test results to see if there is something cooking in my womanly walls that is causing these extra periods. I loved how the doctor explained it…

“Your brain hasn’t read the book. All it knows is that you have a couple ovaries down there still cooking and it wants to send out the juice that makes em do what they usually do (Go sunny-side up, I guess??) So, your body might actually be doing this all by itself and the Femhrt is just maybe pushing the envelope enough that it kicks me into a period.”

Ah, said I. So as long as this biopsy indicates that all is right with the western wall, then this is just an inconvenience? A major one at that, but truly, an inconvenience.

So, I should hear back shortly about the biopsy results and await my next period on October 12 which is 19 days from the last one…if the cycles still works as previously noted and just 12 short days from now. Damn, I really need to use my hottub more before I start having 30 day periods!

Check back for results 😛

2 Responses to “Like a virgin….”


  1. October 1, 2009 at 5:25 pm

    Just wanted to let you know, I’m still checking in with you – just haven’t had much comment to these posts lately.

  2. October 10, 2009 at 6:23 am

    Makes me glad I opted out and got a hysterectomy at the age of 36. I know I know extreme measures.

    Hope the remedy for you is not so drastic.

    🙂


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


