22
Feb
10

where oh where art thou?

Have you been wondering?  As busy as I thought I was last semester, that pales next to this semester.

This was SUPPOSED to be an easy one. Teach my favorite classes, supervise a couple student teachers and say farewell. But oh NO, that was not to be.

Our new faculty person QUIT after only 3 days. Yeah, you read that right…the total asshat (love that term-Specs) showed up the first day, totally unprepared and then quit after the third day.  For fear of be held accountable for libel, I won’t mention the asshat’s name here but I will tell you that he lives in New Jersey and thinks he is ‘all that’…feel free to contact me for a name as i will be most happy to broadcast it whenever possible.

Anyhow, because asshat quit on us, we had to pick up all of his duties…so now I have 5 student teachers and 26 pre-atudent teachers to observe, and instead of teaching my three daysa week, I teach all morning everyday which virtually leaves me little time to observe those student teachers since I have to drive at least an hour to any of their schools.

Sigh….

And, I just found out that the union would not be able to ‘fight for me’ in trying to get sick leave pay-out because there was no precedent for my situation and they don’t think they can set one with me.

AND, then the state sytem is talking about maybe paying an incentive this year to get more people to retire, BUT, they won’t pay it to anyone who was kind enough to let their department know in advance that they were retiring…read that as ME.

12 weeks = 59 days and they can’t come soon enough…

actually, I have enough sick days that I am not getting paid for to have the rest of the semester off…what do you think folks…should I suddenly get a bad case of something ???

Anyhow, that’s why I haven’t been around…I am just too bogged down yet again and it has nothing to do with Facebook this time!

Ah well, thanks for listening to me ‘bortch’!

2 Responses to “where oh where art thou?”


  1. February 22, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    Ugh. Sorry to hear about all that madness. Just keep counting the days…there IS an end date, at least!

  2. 2 Jillian
    April 14, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    I just found your website and I love reading your posts. I miss your spunk. I know this post is old and I don’t even know this “ass-hat” you speak of, but I’m quite angry with him too for what he did! Not okay! Can’t wait to see you this weekend!


Leave a Reply

Today’s Special

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!


