23
Feb
09

Update on What’s On Your mind?

Can you believe that a little thing like a “set” that wasn’t ready put the show on hold for a few weeks? Well, we could have done the show with the old set, but Dr. C wanted the spiffy new one from the beginning and I can’t say that I blame him. Might as well do it right from the start! So, now the taping isn’t until March 9 and I guess that means the first show will actually air on March 16. Stay tuned.

I guess I’ll just have to regale you with stories about New Orleans…my apparent second home. I’m heading back to NOLA on March 3 for a conference….POST MARDI GRAS folks….no bare boobies in the French Quarter for this girl….

I’ll post some pics when I get back. TTFN!


3 Responses to “Update on What’s On Your mind?”


  1. February 23, 2009 at 6:54 pm

    As my son says, “Don’t underestimate the tech side of things in production – the ‘talent’ is there only to make the set look good.” Of course, he’s a techie. šŸ˜‰

  2. February 24, 2009 at 11:48 am

    have a great trip! Travel safe.

  3. February 25, 2009 at 8:32 am

    First of all, jealousy++ you know how much I’ve always wanted to go to NO.

    And second, you want a good set, trust me. A show here just redid their set and decided that lime green walls and a magenta art deco style sofa with light blue pillows was a good look. And it’s not even a Dutch show…gag.


Leave a comment


Today’s Special

February 2009
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Oldies but Goodies

Awards!